OPA Awards

The Ontario Pharmacists Association believes in recognizing the outstanding achievements of our members. The annual OPA Awards are a prestigious honour that acknowledges the hard work and dedication of member pharmacists and the contributions they make through their leadership, services, and commitment.

These peer-nominated awards are presented annually. They honour pharmacy’s heroes, both extraordinary and everyday — pharmacists who go above and beyond for their patients, mentor new pharmacists, grow their practice through education and expanded service delivery, or work collaboratively with other healthcare providers.

We are pleased to introduce the 2016 OPA Award recipients, and offer them our heartfelt congratulations and our thanks for their contribution to the profession. The 2016 awards will be presented as part of the Association's annual conference in June 2016.

Bryan Gray

Achievement in Specialized Practice

Roulston’s I.D.A. Pharmacy team         

Collaborative Service Award

Barry S. Phillips

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jag Maghera

Mentorship Award

Kayla Castonguay

Outstanding New Practitioner Award

Julia Jennings

Outstanding Pharmacy Technician

Danny Lui

Patient Impact Award

Shaukat Mangalji

Pfizer Bowl of Hygeia Award

Carlo De Angelis

Pharmacist of the Year Award

Jennifer MacKenzie

Student of Distinction Award

John Papastergiou

Voice of Pharmacy Award

No content items.

Back to top