Sean Simpson
CPhA Representative

Sean Simpson became chair of the Ontario Pharmacists Association’s (OPA’s) Board of Directors in May 2015. He was elected to the Board in 2013 and during that time served on the Audit and Finance Committee, Economics Committee, and Third Party Working Group. Prior to his election to the Board, Sean was an active member and volunteer with OPA, serving on the Economics Committee, External Relations Committee, and Pharmacists’ Practice Committee.

A resident of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Sean is a third generation pharmacist and owner of two pharmacies in the Niagara Region. He brings extensive experience in community pharmacy, as well as the pharmaceutical industry to his role on the Board.

Sean is a graduate of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto and is an active member of the profession. He is past-president of the Pharmacists Association of the Niagara Peninsula, chair of the Board of Directors of the United Way of St. Catharines and District, district continuing education coordinator for the Ontario College of Pharmacists, and a participant on a number of forums and working groups of the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

In addition to being a member of OPA, Sean is a member of the Canadian Pharmacists Association, the Association of Compounding Pharmacists of Canada, International Association of Compounding Pharmacists, and the American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine.

Back to top